Riding the rails

This morning I spent some time during my comute to flesh some background details on a new villain that my story has suddenly required.

I clarified some of his background and came up with some powers that would suit him….but not TOO well. It always seems forced to me when a character’s powers perfectly match their personality.

On the other hand, how the character USES those powers MUST fit their personality.

Bear in mind, I was only just then sipping my first cup of coffee. I was trying to think of a suitable name…just throwing things out there to see how they look. Then the perfect name hit me.

“CABLE!”

Well, maybe not perfect.

Josh

Leave a Reply

